Williamsport – LL World Series 2011


Little League World Series in Williamsport PA 2011
August 18, 2011, 4:20 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

 

 Little LeagueWorld Series Emblem

This is my first “post” on this blog and it is already late at night with only 3 days to go before our trip to DC and then to the Little League World Series in Williamsport Pennsylvania for the final 2 days of action.

I guess my motivation for this blog is to spread the word about Little League Baseball to all of those interested in playing this great perfect game!

Since I was fortunate enough to get tickets from our Little League District 65 Administrator, Paula Lyon, and I am maybe the only one from this area to ever go to this event I felt somewhat of an obligation to spread the word.  Well, maybe that and the fact that I want to encourage the young players and families out there to continue playing this sport as it has meant so much to me and my family!

 

I will try and post some pictures and a few words about the players and teams as I go….


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is just great! Thank you, I’ll be checking every day.

Comment by PAULA

Have a safe trip

Comment by Brian Stith

Kip, I love what you are doing! How exciting for you and your family.. Looking forward to reading all your posts!

Bell Frazier

Comment by Bell Frazier, ONLL

Have been thinking of you, your family and Irene! Hope you are all safe, and having a wonderful time! Wasn’t able to see your pictures, I’ll keep working on that. Paula

Comment by PAULA




Leave a comment